30 Days of Art: Day 25 (Cups)

30 days of art

Sunrise small acrylic painting of an ornate tea cup“Sunrise”

When I hold this tea cup, I imagine the woman who held it first. She was a world travel – all the places I’ve ever wanted to go – Europe, Asia …

She was a woman I never met – someone I only know through stories.

Maybe that is the best part,

What I love about this cup is  that it is unconventional – no flowers, no pastels, no white – just beautiful chinese red and gold flourishes. An East meets Wests combination.

 

One thought on “30 Days of Art: Day 25 (Cups)

Leave a Reply

