30 Days of Art: Day 28 (Abstracts)

30 days of art

The Mountain - small abstract acrylic painting on paper by londonartgirlMoutain

As I was working last night I began to see mountains in the paintings that I had feared were just blobs of paint. This piece was the final painting I played with last night and ofcourse it is the one I have decided to show today. That tends to be the way of things for me.

Abstracts are a great place to bring your imagination to. You can project your own stories onto these paintings, or you can enjoy them for their colours, shapes and lines. When I view art I prefer titles that give clues instead of “Abstract 387”, so I have included them, but feel free to ignore my suggestions if you like.

 

 

2 thoughts on “30 Days of Art: Day 28 (Abstracts)

  1. Laura look how close you are to being finished your challenge! How are you feeling about it nearly being complete? Sense of relief? Loss? Pride? Astonishment?

    1. Well – when I realized yesterday that it was all over but the singing it was pretty awesome. I’ve always admired daily painters but at the same time never thought I could do anything like a painting a day. So I made it and then I realized I was done and went to bed at 7:30pm!

Leave a Reply

