Sketch of the Day: Childlike Part Two

Daily Sketch

Sketch of the Day by Laura Tetrault

More sketches of girls being girls. Kids being themselves are far more interesting to me than the angelic portraits that I often see.

I especially like the one of my daughter running away. In the original photo she is running through a field of dandelions, but I like it because it is a view I see all the time.  I see it when we walk to the store, to the park.. really when we walk anywhere.  (Which is pretty often when you don’t own a car)

She’s free and fully enjoying it. And I’d be lying if I said that sometimes I wasn’t just the tiniest bit envious of that childlike freedom.

Artfully Yours,

~Laura

Leave a Reply

