Just Trying to Break the Surface

Glamorous Life of an Artist

Day 46: Dreamscapes: Sea, Sky and Mist

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wow – what an incredibly busy time it has been for me. Travel, recovery from travel, kids coming down with chicken pox and being quarantined,  several pieces of commission work, an artist reception for a local show… it has not been dull, shall we say.

I am so lucky to do what I do, to paint, to be a mom to my girls and a wife to my husband. What I do adds value to other people’s lives through service, through art that adds ambiance, and I hope a little more beauty to the world.

I wouldn’t have it any other way.

However, I do not have a perfect juggling routine. Things have happened lately that have completely thrown off my schedule and it has been all I can do to get the daily paintings done! But now let’s do some catch-up.  A whole big batch of it. I’m actually on Day 55 now – but we are catching up from Day 39!  So I’ll be posting the art and a few quick thoughts on it, but no essays …. I know you’re heart broken. I can tell.

It’s ok – at least that’s what I am telling myself. One day I’ll be caught up. 🙂

My husband says that I’ll either catch up, start making more realistic goals or die trying. If he were betting on it option three would be where he puts his money.  What can I say? Is it my fault that reality doesn’t conform to my perceptions?

Let’s enjoy the ride, shall we?

Leave a Reply

