Day 100: Trista

100 Paintings 100 Days

Day 100 Trista

Day 100 Trista

Hey! We made it! Thanks for coming along for the ride!

It took much longer than 100 days, but we are finally here at 100 and it is so nice to go out on a strong note.  Trista is a little bit of legend, a little bit Mucha inspired, and a little bit something else.

She has the heaviest, most dramatic lines, the most detail. And there is an emotion… a something else.

And this is what I want to carry forward into my work. Moving forward I want to move into emotion not just beauty. It’s tricky, because on some level, in order to paint more complex emotion I have to let myself feel it and put something real, of myself on the canvas.

Leave a Reply

